top of page


MN Juvenile Officer of the Year


This award is given annually to a licensed police officer who goes above and beyond to serve the youth of their community. This officer represents what is at the core of our organization's mission which is to be guardians and role models for today's young people.


Marty Mortensen

Mankato Department of Public Safety

Pam Taschuk Outstanding Service


This award is given annually to a non-sworn individual who specializes in working with you. It is given as a way to honor and remember our friend Pam Taschuk who was a long standing member of this organization who was tragically taken from us too soon. Pam believed that connection and relationships are essential for youth to become successful adults. Through her professional role in social work and community engagement as a volunteer, she was able to interact and change the lives of numerous young people. 


Savannah Kaufenberg

Cherry School

Juvenile Officer Award of Honor


The deed for which the Award of Honor is presented usually involves a single event. The award is presented to an officer(s) whose actions rise above the normal course of duty and involve extraordinary performance. The officer should have exhibited exceptional courage, extraordinary decisiveness, and presence of mind along with swiftness of action, regardless of his or her personal safety, in an attempt to save or protect human life.

Excellence in Service


The excellence in service award recognizes individual(s) who have made a generous commitment to the organization. Whether it be through their continued support, time and talents, they have assisted our organization thrive and reach its objectives and goals.


Brock Kick

St. Louis County SD

bottom of page